6 Best Practices for Working From Home

Since I got to college (and this year in particular), I’ve had an incredibly difficult time focusing and working in my own bedroom. I haven’t been able to sit down at my oversized, wooden desk and be productive for months now. I find myself walking home from The Leader office at two in the morning after forcing myself to work in a cubical for hours on end.

While I don’t necessarily have a business that I run from home, I do have an incredible amount of work to do, that I certainly wouldn’t mind doing from the comfort of my own home.

After reading these tips, hopefully I’ll be able to get back into the swing of things.

TIME

More and more entrepreneurs are working remotely. They may have an “office” at home, in a co-working space or even at the nearest coffee shop. Fortunately, technology has allowed everyone — even entrepreneurs who commute to a traditional office every day — to benefit from the flexibility of working from home when it’s needed or preferred.

Anyone who works from home will tell you that it has its benefits, yet also challenges. When I started my business in 1998, social media did not exist, I had no clients and most of my friends worked in a traditional office setting.

After working for a large hotel for nearly six years, I had grown accustomed to being surrounded by people each day. Working from home provided peace and solitude, yet I was lonely.

I had no one to interact with except my yellow Labrador. No humans were around for sharing ideas. I…

View original post 702 more words

Leave a Reply

