10 Steps To Turning Your Passion Into Money

We’ve been talking a lot in Print and Digital Narrative about how people run profitable blogs. To follow up with our discussions, I thought I would take a few minutes to share this article.

While, as of right now, I have no intentions of attempting to make money off of People of the Press, I know some of my fellow bloggers may have that goal in mind!

Even for my non-blogging readers, I think this article does a great job of breaking down the steps and describing how you can turn your passion into your profession, no matter what it may be!

Thought Catalog

Photo Credit: Flickr / Aaron Patterson Flickr / Aaron Patterson

Chances are, you hate your job. Forbes reports more than half of Americans are unhappy with their work lives. Every day, we’re commuting to places we associate with anxiety or boredom.

Why do we stay in jobs we don’t like? The usual suspects:

“I’ve got bills to pay! I can’t just quit.”

“I have job security, and that’s not easy to come by.”

“This is the only thing I know how to do.”

“I wouldn’t even know where to start if I wanted to try something new.”

A lot of us feel stuck.

But here’s the thing—we’re not stuck. There are ways to climb out of your current situation, find what you love, and turn it into a cash-generating career. Sound like a long shot? Not if you have a plan, and these steps can help you develop one.

1. What Do You Love to Do?

If…

View original post 1,125 more words

Leave a Reply

