31 Fascinating Answers To Questions About Life, Happiness, Fear And More From The Vanity Fair Proust Questionnaire

My often narrow mindset, paired with my perfectionistic “just so” attitude, has always made me see the world around me as either this or that.

I am learning that the world is not just black and white.

One thing I’ve learned since beginning my journey as a journalist is that sometimes you have to look at things from multiple perspectives.

If you give the questions you face a second thought before acting upon your gut instinct, sometimes you can find there is a better (or even just another) answer.

Thought Catalog

Iakov KalininIakov Kalinin

What do you consider your greatest achievement? 
I’ve made only the movies I wanted to make.

-Robert Altman, Filmmaker


What is your current state of mind?
Up.

-Bill Blass, Fashion Designer


What is your idea of perfect happiness?
Waking up in the morning.

-Lauren Bacall, Actress


What is your favorite journey?
The ones I take in my head.

-Giorgio Armani, Fashion Designer


What is your idea of perfect happiness?
It’s never going to be absolutely perfect. There will always be something  you would change if you could.

-Aretha Franklin, Singer


Who are your heroes in real life?
No one should have heroes. It is degrading.

-George Carlin, Comedian


What is your motto?
Nolite te bastardes carborundorum. ” [Don’t let the bastards grind you down.]

-Margaret Atwood, Writer


What do you consider the most overrated virtue?
Legend.

-Johnny Cash, Musician


What do you consider the most overrated virtue?

View original post 594 more words

Leave a Reply

